Computer Forums

Member Login

Remember Me? Sign Up! | Forgot Password
 
Slogan
 
Computer Forums > PC Technology Zone > Windows Operating Systems and Software » site blocked by ASTARD internet security?
Closed Thread
Old 03-22-2006, 12:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
 
True Techie

Join Date: Feb 2004

Posts: 170

kopenhagen is on a distinguished road

Default site blocked by ASTARD internet security?

I've surfed this site all the time, today, it was blocked by internet security? I didn't block anything and do have firewall, but it's been here for a while.

does anyone have this problem?

http://img85.imageshack.us/img85/280...netsecu8oz.jpg

Thanks
kopenhagen is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 01:33 AM   #2 (permalink)
Mak213's Avatar
 

Join Date: Sep 2004

Location: C:\Windows\System32

Posts: 25,661

Mak213 is a name known to allMak213 is a name known to allMak213 is a name known to allMak213 is a name known to allMak213 is a name known to allMak213 is a name known to all

Default

It looks like your IP was blocked by them. I would contact them and find out what happened.
__________________
R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter
14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Images created by CarnageX | Decaptured...Listen! | Visit Baezware!! | You've been Mak'd! | 儿做好
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my Spaces page! .:|:. This is what happens when an unstoppable force meets an immovable object.
Thanks to all the guys on the staff for your support in my time of need. Hefe you are my personal Hero for your contribution.



<<<< If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me
Mak213 is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 01:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
 
True Techie

Join Date: Feb 2004

Posts: 170

kopenhagen is on a distinguished road

Default

you maybe right, the last few days I used a program that "hides" my IP on the forum basically it tries to get a proxy or something when I posted my message the admin doesn't know or can't locate where I am at ? I think my ISP blocks my ip? however some sites seem to work even www.myspace.com didn't work either

here is the link where I tried to access myspace.com

http://home.myspace.com/index.cfm?fu...7CBCE399138063
kopenhagen is offline  
Old 03-22-2006, 01:50 AM   #4 (permalink)
Mak213's Avatar
 

Join Date: Sep 2004

Location: C:\Windows\System32

Posts: 25,661

Mak213 is a name known to allMak213 is a name known to allMak213 is a name known to allMak213 is a name known to allMak213 is a name known to allMak213 is a name known to all

Default

Well sounds as if you are going thru a proxy. But if you are on a cable connection you IP isnt hidden. That is detected. I know i have had many arguments with my ISP about this fact. Your line IP is detected but if you go thru a proxy it is kinda hidden. Since they can tell what IP you are using from the start the Proxy doesnt serve its full purpose.

I would email them at myspace and find out if your IP did get banned. It might be cause of the proxy use that you did get banned. I know that i can ban specific IP's from my site thru my CPanel. I would guess that my space has that also.
__________________
R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter
14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Images created by CarnageX | Decaptured...Listen! | Visit Baezware!! | You've been Mak'd! | 儿做好
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my Spaces page! .:|:. This is what happens when an unstoppable force meets an immovable object.
Thanks to all the guys on the staff for your support in my time of need. Hefe you are my personal Hero for your contribution.



<<<< If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me
Mak213 is offline  
 
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On