Computer Forums

Member Login

Remember Me? Sign Up! | Forgot Password
 
Slogan
 
Closed Thread
Old 03-06-2006, 10:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Master Techie

Join Date: Dec 2004

Location: Fort Lewis, WA

Posts: 2,520

uzi9mm is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to uzi9mm
Default Website HTML Source

Is there a way to check the HTML source of a website without actually viewing it?
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 12:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Wizard Techie

Join Date: Feb 2004

Location: Minneapolis, MN

Posts: 4,539

Jorsoft will become famous soon enoughJorsoft will become famous soon enough

Default

View-->Page Source
That and import it into Front Page are the only ways I know.
__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 01:19 AM   #3 (permalink)
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Master Techie

Join Date: Dec 2004

Location: Fort Lewis, WA

Posts: 2,520

uzi9mm is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to uzi9mm
Default

yes... i already know that. But i am wondering if i can get the source without going to the site....

There is this 1 site that if you go to it, it locks your computer right up... I wanted to take a look at the source.
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 01:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
Greg's Avatar
 
Indeed.

Join Date: Dec 2004

Posts: 1,554

Greg is on a distinguished road

Default

What's the site? If you search the complete address in Google you can just Right Click > Save As the URL that comes up, and then open the HTML file in Notepad or something.
__________________
Greg is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 06:30 AM   #5 (permalink)
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Master Techie

Join Date: Dec 2004

Location: Fort Lewis, WA

Posts: 2,520

uzi9mm is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to uzi9mm
Default

alright thanks.. there was this one website that was causing my computer to display tons of pictures of random porn, it was shaking the screen, and it was procreating Outlook express trying to send emails to the GNAA..... But thank god that I never configured Outlook Express...

This thing, got past firefox, when I told firefox to block all popups, and not to install any automatic software from the site.
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 10:29 AM   #6 (permalink)
 
Wizard Techie

Join Date: Jul 2005

Posts: 3,454

FghtinIrshNvrDi is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

It should still lock your computer up if you open the file. You'd still have the problem of viewing the source without opening the file.

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 10:35 AM   #7 (permalink)
 
Ultra Techie

Join Date: Feb 2006

Posts: 832

Jam3s-Zer0 is on a distinguished road

Send a message via ICQ to Jam3s-Zer0 Send a message via AIM to Jam3s-Zer0 Send a message via Yahoo to Jam3s-Zer0
Default

I know a website like that...It puts sure a load on your cpu or something that your pc crashs. doesnt need to download or install anything.
Jam3s-Zer0 is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 03:52 PM   #8 (permalink)
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Master Techie

Join Date: Dec 2004

Location: Fort Lewis, WA

Posts: 2,520

uzi9mm is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to uzi9mm
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by FghtinIrshNvrDi
It should still lock your computer up if you open the file. You'd still have the problem of viewing the source without opening the file.

Ryan
like i said, it download no file, it just executes some really screwed up code......... As far as I know it bypasses Firefox's popup blocker.
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 04:03 PM   #9 (permalink)
TheMajor's Avatar
 
PowerQuest / Opera

Join Date: Jun 2004

Location: Netherlands

Posts: 10,101

TheMajor is on a distinguished road

Default

You are talking about the site posted by that guy in the other thread of TF? It just opens a mailto: link multiple times. No popups (at least not in Opera.)
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 03-07-2006, 04:16 PM   #10 (permalink)
 
Ultra Techie

Join Date: Feb 2006

Posts: 832

Jam3s-Zer0 is on a distinguished road

Send a message via ICQ to Jam3s-Zer0 Send a message via AIM to Jam3s-Zer0 Send a message via Yahoo to Jam3s-Zer0
Default

No its a different website, i know a version which everyone uses at school when you go afk just to bust up your username/computer.
Jam3s-Zer0 is offline  
 
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On