Computer Forums

Member Login

Remember Me? Sign Up! | Forgot Password
 
Slogan
 
Closed Thread
Old 02-07-2004, 10:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
Newb Techie

Join Date: Feb 2004

Posts: 5

cooljets

Question Kazaa

Anyone have any wierd things happen with Kazaa.
Viruses , computers rebooting, slowing down or any problems that seem to pop up with no reason?
cooljets is offline  
Old 02-07-2004, 10:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
paintballer's Avatar
 
Super Techie

Join Date: Dec 2003

Posts: 317

paintballer

Default

yea kazaa in general is a problem, get a copy of kazaa lite or find something else
__________________
Athlon 64 X2 4200+
Biostar T-Force 550
2GB Gskill Ram
250GB Western Digital
200GB Western Digital
2 DVD Burners
Apevia 500W PSU
XION Solaris Case
XFX GeForce 8600GT
Hanns·G HG-191RP 19" 2ms Widescreen LCD
Ubuntu, Windows XP
________________________

Acer Aspire 5570-2609
paintballer is offline  
Old 02-07-2004, 10:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
paintballer's Avatar
 
Super Techie

Join Date: Dec 2003

Posts: 317

paintballer

Default

actually, i recently downloaded this thing called "trusty files" from download.com. its got a really gay name but it is also really good in my opinion. I definately recommend it over that spyware infested crap that they call "kazaa."
paintballer is offline  
Old 02-07-2004, 11:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
True Techie

Join Date: Dec 2003

Posts: 138

Squaggleboggin

Default

Computers operating at slow speeds, viruses, spyware, adware.... strange coincidences that will lead to another great paradox of mankind? I don't think so. You see, Kazaa is an illegal, spyware-infested, adware-infested piece of junk software that puts all of your songs into a "queue" to be downloaded at a non-existent later time. You guessed it - I don't think very highly of that program. However, I can recommend, as paintballer did, a program called "TrustyFiles", located at download.com, as mentioned earlier. It's free of spyware and adware, downloads quickly, and doesn't put your songs into a queue very often - if at all. Plus, it isn't very likely to lead to another paradox that will plague mankind.
__________________
-The one and only Keebler Elf-
Squaggleboggin is offline  
Old 02-07-2004, 11:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
paintballer's Avatar
 
Super Techie

Join Date: Dec 2003

Posts: 317

paintballer

Default

actually squaggleboggin, all free music sharing is illegal but kazaa is the main target by the u know what
__________________
Athlon 64 X2 4200+
Biostar T-Force 550
2GB Gskill Ram
250GB Western Digital
200GB Western Digital
2 DVD Burners
Apevia 500W PSU
XION Solaris Case
XFX GeForce 8600GT
Hanns·G HG-191RP 19" 2ms Widescreen LCD
Ubuntu, Windows XP
________________________

Acer Aspire 5570-2609
paintballer is offline  
Old 02-08-2004, 05:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
True Techie

Join Date: Jan 2004

Posts: 164

petogaz

Default

i'm currently using Kazzaa lite and never have any problem with that.
__________________
\"you cant hold a good techie down\"
petogaz is offline  
Old 02-09-2004, 04:47 AM   #7 (permalink)
 
True Techie

Join Date: Jan 2004

Posts: 116

Meck

Default

I use a program called Ares which is really good. With not even a trace of spyware, it is almost like WinMX. But with a much better interface. And it doesn't even slow by computer down.
__________________
Walking in the dark
Meck is offline  
Old 02-09-2004, 10:48 AM   #8 (permalink)
 
True Techie

Join Date: Jul 2003

Posts: 155

Press_F1

Default

Stop Piracy!
There are thousands of people who losses their job because of Piracy. If you cant really get rid of it, use the one who started it all, Napster!... with little money to pay, its worth a penny plus its Legal.
__________________
http://www.panda.org

-- Make This World a Better Place to live In... Care for all the Living --
Press_F1 is offline  
Old 02-11-2004, 10:25 PM   #9 (permalink)
 
Newb Techie

Join Date: Feb 2004

Posts: 18

Stryker82

Default

Quote:
Originally posted by petogaz
i'm currently using Kazzaa lite and never have any problem with that.
Same here.. I did use KaZaA, and dint have problems iwth it, but decided to go to KaZaA Lite...
Stryker82 is offline  
Old 02-11-2004, 10:42 PM   #10 (permalink)
XT
 
Ultra Techie

Join Date: Dec 2003

Posts: 790

XT

Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Squaggleboggin
You see, Kazaa is an illegal, spyware-infested, adware-infested piece of junk
this is for you
http://www.zdnet.com.au/news/busines...?sessionid=316
XT is offline  
 
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On