Computers |
|
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Banned | A link once existed here...... Click the above link and you'll be brought straight to the website. You don't even have to pay shipping and handling, just sign up for one of thier offers and you're in. I paid $1.00 for a one week trial and I am posting while on my mac mini right now. So hit that up, spend your buck, and soon you'll have a brand new computer shipped to you. Peace... |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Super Techie | wait! a minimac! just for clicking there! here let me give a try! hey you spelled their wrong.. learn how to Advertise and Maybe. just maybe i'd click it.. oh wait.. nm just die
__________________ My BF2 account Homerj14 Support our troops... AIM-House300zx |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Banned Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,170
| everybody knows how it works, if you had your mac mini, you wouldnt be posting your referral link. you need to refer several people who sign up for offers then they send it to you, maybe but either way its way ****ing annoying so yeah die |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) | |
| Monster Techie | ..... Since you can't afford it yourself, you need all of us to pay for it for you, right?. I know this is bullcrap, but i'm just going to click on it anyway... ::UPDATE:: So i click on the link, right? and the thing eventually asks me to sign up for a dog Sh!t bags subscription every month! (I'm not kidding, either.) Eventually it starts asking for my: Email address Full name, date of birth mother and fathers name, alternate E-mail, me OR MY PARENTS full credit card information ...The list goes on... So i get the F**K out of the page, to find that my comp was slowing down, ALLOT, and restart my computer, only to find when it starts up, there is some ADDware in my startup items!! I go to IE to check my E-mail, but i can't go anywhere on the internet because every website leads back to the Dog Sh!t bags website!!!!!!!!!! ![]() So the moral of the story is: DON'T CLICK ON THE LINK!!!! ![]()
__________________ ![]() Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Super Techie | in addition to the general's post might I add VMware's VMplayer you can download a nice little ubuntu image with firefox and some other stuff preloaded, its designed to be a secure browser that will not effect your regular system, and hey if it blows up just delete the image and start over :-) allbeit... theres quite a bit of overhead... http://www.vmware.com/products/player/
__________________ IBM/Lenovo T43 2687DSU Pentium M 2.0Ghz 1024 MB (DDR2 SDRAM) 80 GB Ultra ATA, 5400 RPM 14.1\" LCD Windows XP Pro DVD-R 64MB ATI MOBILITY RADEON X300 Integrated 802.11A/B/G, Bluetooth, 10/100/1000 Eth. |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| Super Techie Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 479
| erm.. ubuntu thing is not small.. it's 200mb, and uncompresed to 800mb (how the **** did they do that?!).. much easier to just download the whole install cd and do it yourself.. it's easy enough if you follow the installation instruction that comes with vmware (you can create one with the trial version, and play it with vmware player..)
__________________ lisp hacker ![]() running: FreeBSD 5.4 - still learning ![]() develop with: SBCL + emacs for lisp, Anjuta IDE +gcc for c, SPE for python.. browse with: opera |
| | |