Computer ForumsComputers  

Go Back   Computer Forums > Miscellaneous > Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2007, 01:14 AM   #1 (permalink)
Norcent
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Dell Inspiron E1705 Gaming laptop Really Cheap

http://www.masneak.com/product.as...hong=zhuan

Its for $518.00 or $456.40 if you are a member with the website.

Display Type

17" WUGA display with True-Life resolution: 1920*1200
Processor Pentium Dual Core 2.16 GHz, 667 MHz FSB
Memory 2 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
Hard Drive 100GB 7200 rpm Ultra ATA Hard Drive
CD/DVD Drives 8X DVD+/-RW double layer
Modem Internal 56K modem
Network Card Integrated Network Card for ethernet
Wireless Card Dell internal wireless card w/ Bluetooth
Digital Photography Dell Picture Studio Photo Album Std
Digital Music Dell Jukebox powered by MUSICMATCH
Media Players Windows Media Player
Video Card 256 MB NVidia Go 7900 Graphics card
Operating System Microsoft Windows XP Media Center w/ TV Tuner and Remote
Bundled Software Wordperfect and Quickbooks Trial Version
Security Software None
Primary Battery 9-cell 80 WHr Lithium Ion Primary Battery
Internet Access Service 6 Months of AOL included
Warranty, Services and Support 1 yr. Dell's Limited Warranty with mail-in service (Extensions Can be purchased from Dell)

I was hoping somebody here could tell me if this website is legit or not?

I e-mailed them and they e-mailed me back pretty quick and said you pay the shipping and when you get the goods you pay with money. I never heard of such a thing so I was just curious if this is a scam/not legit? If the shipping is cheap and you don't have to use anything that, that website could get into your bank account or anything to take your money it could be alright.
Norcent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 04:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
Merkwürdigliebe
Benevolent Cake Despot
 
Merkwürdigliebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal, CANADA
Posts: 1,579
Default Re: Dell Inspiron E1705 Gaming laptop Really Cheap

Their site is down and that sounds highly non-legit Mr. Norcent.
__________________


|Intel Q6600 | 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers | XFX 8800GTS 512 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | Antec 900 | Antec Neo 500 HE |
Merkwürdigliebe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 07:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Norcent
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: Dell Inspiron E1705 Gaming laptop Really Cheap

www.masneak.com

Sorry about the other link. Anyway you think its not legit but I want somebody to be absolutely sure it is legit or its not legit.
Norcent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 07:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
aspire.comptech
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire.comptech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Posts: 3,610
Send a message via AIM to aspire.comptech Send a message via MSN to aspire.comptech
Default Re: Dell Inspiron E1705 Gaming laptop Really Cheap

Some of the best advice I've ever heard, "If its too good to be true, IT IS!!!"

Stop posting every single website you find that has a good deal and yet nobody here has ever heard of. It's starting to get annoying having to tell you that they're obvious scams...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricanflow View Post
Aspire, your rig has that industrial roughness look to it, i still can't get over how badass it looks.
ROFLMAO My rig has Industrial Roughness!!!!

WOOT!!!1!1!

I am the water cooling guru.
In Soviet Russia, Liquid Cooling Cools YOU!

I'm not sorry because I DO accept support requests via IM, email, or personal messages.

Last edited by aspire.comptech; 11-30-2007 at 07:42 PM.
aspire.comptech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 07:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
fade2black2004
Master Techie
 
fade2black2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,557
Send a message via AIM to fade2black2004
Default Re: Dell Inspiron E1705 Gaming laptop Really Cheap

didnt you already post about this site ???
__________________
In Flames We Trust

WAR AMIR
fade2black2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 08:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
Saxon
Moderator Cylon.
 
Saxon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: On a Basestar near you!
Posts: 2,647
Default Re: Dell Inspiron E1705 Gaming laptop Really Cheap

Sounds like its a scam Zone alarm threw a fit when I clicked the link, I have the philshing beta an it says in the pop up bubble access denied known philshing site.
__________________
http://techdawn.blogspot.com/ Please Visit my Blog.

Have I helped you? If I have please Donate to Mak213 via his Donate link in his sig.

I am Saxon, please don't contact me for technical support via email, PM's, IM, all messages of this nature will be ignored.


Saxon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 09:49 PM   #7 (permalink)
Norcent
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: Dell Inspiron E1705 Gaming laptop Really Cheap

thank you guys so much.
Norcent is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC8