Computer ForumsComputers  

Go Back   Computer Forums > Miscellaneous > Useful Links

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2004, 10:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5
Default buyer beware - don't purchase from www.pcwonderinc.com

INFORMATION ABOUT
PC Wonder Inc
www.pcwonderinc.com

I have had MAJOR problems with PC Wonder Inc. and I have never been treated so UNFAIRLY in my entire life. I purchased a 9800 pro during Sept. 2003 and they sent me the regular 9800, which could be understandable, but they dodged me for an extended period of time until they finally sent me another card. The second time it was FAULTY and the WRONG MODEL. Then they changed addresses and continued to dodge me further. I have a complete report that I have filed with the Better Business Bureau explaining how they have been extraordinarily DECEIPTFUL and FRAUDULENT. They are a fraudulent business that wants to steal your money. Do not purchase from them. I am currently working with Visa to remedy this situation. If anybody is interested in my extended multi page report on these liars, please email me at harfenuegle@yahoo.com with the heading
"REQUEST FOR PC WONDER REPORTS".
harfenuegle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2004, 10:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
paintballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 317
Default

Maybe your just like me and have bad luck. Thanks for the heads up though.
__________________
Athlon 64 X2 4200+
Biostar T-Force 550
2GB Gskill Ram
250GB Western Digital
200GB Western Digital
2 DVD Burners
Apevia 500W PSU
XION Solaris Case
XFX GeForce 8600GT
Hanns·G HG-191RP 19" 2ms Widescreen LCD
Ubuntu, Windows XP
________________________

Acer Aspire 5570-2609
paintballer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2004, 10:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 318
Default

i dunno man but...the bull on their site saying A+ certified and trusted blah blah blah must be all $h!t talk then...hope u get wut u deserve dude..
__________________
[size=0.5]
  • ANTEC SONATA QUIET CHASSIS ATX 3X5.25 6X3.5 PIANO BLACK 380W TRUEPOWER
  • AMD ATHLON 64 3000+ PROCESSOR S754 2.0GHZ 512KB L2 CACHE RETAIL BOX
  • MSI K8T NEO-FSR ATHLON 64 S754 K8T800 DDR AGP 5PCI SATA RAID 1000LAN SOUND
  • OCZ DUAL CHANNEL OPTIMIZED 2X512MB DDR PC3200 CAS2 W/ COPPER HEAT SPREADER
  • SEAGATE BARRACUDA 7200.7 SERIAL ATA 120GB EIDE 7200RPM 9MS 3.5LP
  • 1.44MB BLACK 3.5IN FLOPPY DRIVE
  • ATI RADEON X800 PRO AGP8X 256MB DDR3 VGA DVI-I TV OUT RETAIL BOX
  • LITEON 52X32X52 ATAPI IDE BLACK CD-REWRITER SMART-BURN OEM W/ SOFTWARE
  • LITEON BLACK 16X DVD-ROM INT E-IDE OEM W/ SW DVD PLAYER
  • [/size]
cell567 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2004, 10:56 PM   #4 (permalink)
XT
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 790
Default

If the evaded him i dont think it was a bad experience that only happens every so often. Hopefully you get that money back
XT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2004, 12:14 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5
Default

Thanks for your support guys. I am finally getting some results from this company.
harfenuegle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 05:16 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
Default same deal

Having a problem currently. Memory did not work. Sent my system info and want to exchange. I've received no response from them for 2 weeks, now. I would not recommend them.
Sturdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 11:07 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 712
Default

yeah i bought from them too, i bought some fans, because they were on sale, they never even sent the fans, bout 1 weeks later i get a tracking number for the wrong address, i email them to tell them and then they completely ignored my email. so i emailed them again saying i never even bought anything from them. i gave up from their
__________________

IYAOYAS...lol
æArchOAngelæ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2005, 11:56 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 113
Send a message via AIM to dms0813
Default

thanks for the heads up
dms0813 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0