Problem With DVD Quality when watching on a Computer

VideoEditor3

Beta member
Hi I am new to Tech Forums and I was hoping someone could give me so advice on a problem I have been having:
Problem:

Lately I have been trying to watching DVDs on my laptop and when I put the dvd in the drive and watch it on my laptop screen the video is very pixelated/grainy and not in very good condition at all which I find strange since when I watch that same dvd on my Panasonic 55in 1080p tv with my bluray player it looks just fine. I mean it is not hd like a bluray would be but still the quality is clear and easy on the eyes. At first I thought it was my laptops dvd drive so I hooked up my external bluray read writer and tried watching the dvd using that with my laptop and still the video was awful quality. So I then went and tried it on my desktop and while it looked slightly better on that it was still pretty awful so I am very confused on what the problem is? I know people watch dvds on their laptops all the time and I doubt they have the same problem I am having else they probably wouldn't do it or at least wouldn't enjoy it that much. Oh also I have tried a number of different dvds and they all have the same problem looks just fine on the tv set up but computer is crap. Plus I have tried watching the dvds on the both computers with several different softwares including VCL Media Player, AsusDVD, windows media player. Do you have any ideas why I am having these issues? I was wanting to buy Clone dvd2 and AnyDVD HD to save copies of my dvds to my hard drive to watch on my laptop on the go but if this issue keeps up I will have to change my mind since just watching a dvd straight off the disc on my computer is painful to look at even before I copy it so any help would be so very much appreciated.

Attached at the very bottom are my laptop Screen Resolution information and some test pictures of the pixelation/grainy of the dvd while playing on the laptop.

My Computer Specs: